h1

Picture Post

November 14, 2007

ChickChick didn’t like my last post so I’m making a new one πŸ™‚

I was trying to tidy up the clutter on my desktop, I just make a new folder everytime I want to transfer pictures from the phone or camera and end up with folders scattered everywhere, as well as useless pictures. I like my phone pictures because each picture reflects a thought.

1. This is one of the first pictures I took with my new phone. It was 8:05 am, and as you can see the traffic was unbearable and then I see this “DANGER- INFLAMMABLE CONTENT” truck and wondered what would happened if this suddenly explodes? Taken 13/2/2007

First pic

2. I saw that sign posted at university. Yeah that was for me πŸ˜› I had a warning for missing classes (I got quite a few of those). Taken 6/3/2007

dsc00039_.jpg

3. Waiting in the Mostawsif. And bored of course. Taken 10/3/2007

dsc00042_.jpg

4. My exam paper. I finished this exam in 25 minutes so I started taking photos as discretly as possible. Taken 24/3/2007

dsc00058.jpg

5. Another exam picture. Taken 24/3/2007. Time was 11:35

dsc00059_.jpg

6. Tyre puncture on the way to uni! There was a brick on the friggin road (Fuck u MoW). Taken 10/4/2007. Time was 10:54

dsc00073.jpg

7. Waiting at the dealership. Taken 10/4/1007. Time was 11:08

dsc00074.jpg

8.Remember when it was raining mud? Taken 11/4/2007

dsc00095.jpg

9. Quick lunch from Subway to go back to uni. Taken 11/4/2007, Time was 15:20

dsc00096.jpg

10. The day it hailed, the sky was scary. Taken 12/4/2007

dsc00107.jpg

11. This was supposed to be a response to 3baids post but I never posted itΒ  πŸ˜€ Taken 5/5/2007

dsc00129.jpg

Bas enough πŸ™‚

17 comments

  1. If that truck suddenly explodes you wont be writting this post :pPp


  2. Nice post : ) aham shay el post for the warning, never knew u actually got those when u missed classes : P


  3. LOL!! nice pics πŸ™‚ aiwaa don’t spoil the episodes for me grrr..

    the “wanted student” thing is fadee7a!!! LOL! & that mo9tawsaf.. wohooo! I rememeber when I used to wait there πŸ˜‰


  4. You should do this more often.


  5. I love this post! ^_^ Needs some music in the background ;p


  6. nice blog, ya seriously, needs background music


  7. Nice, I had a notice asking for me too once, but to give me back money cuz I was an honors student haha nerd!! πŸ˜€


  8. LoL I loved this post. That picture of the sky is scary but beautifully taken at the same time..
    And the last picture Yum, I wanna eat that! I miss it since I don’t eat when I am away since I eat only halal meat 😦


  9. Girl you take lots of pictures πŸ™‚

    But the one before the last is really scary, but also looks amazing.
    Have you done any photoshoping to it?


  10. Speedo: Tell me abt it! Seriously, it would be a disaster

    vixenfatale: lol yeah you get warnings and if u get 3 then u get an FA (Failure due to absence) grade

    Chika: LOL I know! Ar least it’s the student number not the name!

    Hasan.B: I think I should! ppl seem to like it

    N: You’re right, ra7 3an baly cuz I usually have music in the background anyway hehe

    Zed: Thanx! Kil youm ta3al πŸ˜€

    Elijah: hahaha nerd!

    Shayouma: Awww 3adi gazreeha b french fries πŸ˜€ wallah ana i never cared i still ate anyway i just say besmellah hehe

    Ms Loala: Yeah el mshkela they’re all totally random and pointless if u see my pics, mako memorable ones with friends hehe. And no photoshopping πŸ™‚


  11. 1- You’re crazy!
    2- Careful not to get kicked out.
    3- 3AGAD!!!!11one…
    4&5- Mako shu’3l, 9a7?
    6&7- 56ach el so.
    8- When was that? :/
    9- *craves subway*
    10- I love it when the weather’s like that.
    11- You eat mega size meals? o_0


  12. lovely pics! u have truly captured the essence of kuwait! food, traffic, violating college laws! hahahaha


  13. The sky picture is gorgeous!!!!

    I always imagine what would happen if the petrol truck exploded. i9eer 7ada filim.

    I hate hate hate when there are things on the road that r not meant to be there. The other day I nearly went over a front bumper, i had to break really hard and move quickly. Maskeena i hate flat tires.


  14. @ #7. Enigma e3tarfay your car eli 3la il yemen wela il yesar? =P


  15. youma the hail storm!!


  16. Mac: Yeaah I do hehe

    This Lady: Hahaha! that’s kuwait!

    Chirp: Madri laish those idiots dont clean up the mess they make!

    Perfecty: ha ha won’t happen ;p

    Shoosha: Yeeah eykhare3 it hailed like a couple of minutes later


  17. Heh, your Beemer would probably say “Steer away, woman! Screw the flat tyre! SPEEEED!” if it exploded.

    And kudos on the random pics, I have close to 300(298) random uncategorized ones in my Camera Album in the phone.



Leave a Reply

