h1

On Sleep, Cooking, and what else?

November 25, 2007

If I can fix my sleep then I can do anything. Actually, I think I can do anything except fix my sleep. That’s one of the most difficult challenges I’ve faced, and for the millionth or billionth time, I give up. When I start working I’ll try again.

Saturday was a total waste of day. Asleep for 4 hours, awake for 3, asleep for 5 hours, awake for 4, and so on. So I’m officially back to my insomniac ways. I didn’t do anything I was supposed to do.

I started downloading the first couple of episodes of Ugly Betty. If I like it I’ll either buy the rest or borrow them, maly khelg I download the whole season.

2 hours ago, after realizing that I didn’t have dinner I decided that I wanted pancakes. Yes, at 4 a.m. So I go to the kitchen to make them- Ok I suck at cooking, but how hard can it be? Just mix the ingredients according to the box and cook.. Right? Well apparently I can’t even do that right, and end up burning pancakes! Seriously, who burns pancakes?! And is it just me, or does artifical maple syrup thingie tastes better than organic maple syrup?

burned.jpg

Well at least I tried! I ended up with a salad (lettuce and salad dressing, nothing fancy) and yoghurt. Shasawee, I don’t know where things are in the kitchen, it’s not like I arrange it. I need my own kitchen ;/

And now my hair smells bad ;( My hair catches scents really quickly, I don’t know why! Maybe because it’s long? Short-haired people, do you have this problem?

It’s 6 a.m but still dark outside, for the first time the window’s cold to touch.. When i was in college, what i wore during fall/winter depended on how cold the window was.

Enough.

10 comments

  1. 3awafi. Yumm burnt pancakes :p I only had 3 hours of sleep, I’m laughing at myself now knowing I’m going to pass out at work, the question is “when” hehe. Have a great day ^_^


  2. N.! every where I go you are there LOOOOOOOL! 😛

    You seriously should start hving some sorta activity! Ok, you come walk with us next time!


  3. Hey i slept for two hourse ;p krkrkrkr… but im far away from passing out.

    The pancakes dont look that bad.
    Zain taqadom ;p- … bil3afyaa
    Yeah you need to move


  4. aham shay i’ve been noticing the N/chika thing all day today too hehehehe which also means that i should have some sort of activity…

    and hey the pancakes dnt look bad babes well done :p


  5. Oh late night/early morning cooking is my thing too!!


  6. chika, I am everywhere! f43r mE! :p


  7. Don’t worry, I always burn pancakes n i love artificial anything.


  8. hehehe still amazingly cute :*

    ya36eech el 3afya sweets :p


  9. N: allah y3afeek! haha well i just talked to u so ur fine 😀

    Chika: I’m trying to do some things but I’m too lazy to get out of bed!

    Blue: I’m trying them again tonite!

    princess: well the burnt ones tasted kinda ok hehehe

    Shayouma: If only I know how to cook hehe

    Elijah: Ashwa not just me 😀

    Swair: thanx :**


  10. I’m searching for pancakes! :[



Leave a Reply

