h1

Marina FM

January 7, 2008

marina.jpgWhen it first launched, this station was a relief to most of us. No more garga like 103.7, bad music like 99.7, and news from Sawa. Now it’s a disappointment. All they do is talk, talk and talk. In the morning on the way to work/jam3a/whatever, it’s talk. In the afternoon on ride home it’s talk. At night (6al3a time) it’s talk. Mosabaqat, garga, and over-zealous hosts trying too hard to be funny and energetic. And once I heard an ad for their show “Kalam El Lail”, which might as well be an ad for a sex hotline (but with men).

MORE MUSIC LESS TALK! DAMMIT!
23 comments

  1. u know 7ata ana i thought aish ya3ni kalam il lail??


  2. I’m not much of an FM person :p Get yourself an iPod!


  3. I totally agree with you! they are losing it big time…


  4. lol! i always fight with Marina Mall maintainance to shut it down ( theygot speakers in front of every shop and they play someaweful music)


  5. OMG!!!!! I hate Marina! They are malaqaaaaaa!

    And ur rite abt that kalam al layl—total sex hotline–I mean come on how bad do they want ppl to listen to them?? Desperation isnt pretty…..


  6. πŸ˜› lail7een u have hope in our radio stations


  7. LOL I like their musabaqat.. I suggest a 50/50 balance.. funny musabaqat and amazing music in a balanced way πŸ˜€


  8. N: I like the “surprise factor” when a song I like suddenly plays, beats any ipod playlist

    Grey: So the awful music in the shops comes from marina fm?

    do0da: shasawe b3ad ;/

    Swair: In their case it’s 80/20! No balance whatsoever almost every time I turn on the damn station its talk!


  9. i hvnt listened to the radio in a long time
    its not just the gargaa
    its the never ending da3ayaaaaat!!!


  10. Baaaiiii shakhbareee 99.7!! I miss it wallah 😦


  11. lol
    i used to listen to them too but now i have my own cds πŸ˜›
    nice blog πŸ˜‰


  12. i agree, someone has to get radio one to kuwait, at least they have good new music

    99.7 just pisses me off with their music, wont they ever have enough of michael bolton and olivia newton john


  13. i love speed and dewaniya πŸ˜€


  14. I totally afree with u ;/ wel pic eli u linked to me 7adha khayaaaaaaaaaal πŸ˜›


  15. afree = agree πŸ˜› sheftay el pic shsawat feni gemt aqe6 badleyat πŸ˜›


  16. hahaha!


  17. I hook me ipod to me car πŸ˜› try it, ull never have to listen to the radio again πŸ˜›


  18. I never listen to them but i do admit it was much better when it was first launched.


  19. do0da: I do that, but sometimes I want something different than what I have.

    Ms: true


  20. People like them for that reason; they never shut up! :/


  21. LOL true… but they are making money out of it too so here you go! and you know what? I tune in the morning to “nagham alsaba7” to know if I am late or not LOL… yes if “bas6at soog alsimach” is on and I am nowhere near the parking lot then I am LATE! heheheheh


  22. hahahaha!


  23. Anybody knows the music that is played on speed, i mean the opening bit, any idea from wich song



Leave a Reply

